SCHOOL HOLIDAY ARRANGEMENTS 2016/2017

HOLIDAYCLOSED AFTER SCHOOL ON:OCCASIONAL CLOSURERE-OPEN AT 8. 50 AM ON:

AUTUMN TERM 2016

Thursday 1 September 2016

MID TERM CLOSURE Thursday 27 October 2016 (3.10pm) - Monday 7 November 2016

INSET Friday 28 October 2016

INSET Friday 25 November 2016

CHRISTMAS 2016 Thursday 22 December 2016 (1.00pm) - Monday 9 January 2017

SPRING TERM

MID TERM CLOSURE Friday 10 February 2017 (3.10pm) - Monday 20 February 2017

EASTER 2017 Friday 31 March 2017 (1.00pm) - Tuesday 18 April 2017

MAY DAY HOLIDAY: 1 May 2017

SUMMER TERM

MID TERM CLOSURE Friday 26 May 2017 (3.10pm) - Monday 5 June 2017

SUMMER 2017 Wednesday 19 July 2017 (1.00pm)

INSET: Thursday 20, Friday 21st, Monday 24th July 2017

It is a legal requirement for parents/carers to obtain the permission of the Headteacher before removing their child from school in order to take any leave in term time. Parents do not have an automatic right to take their children out of school for leave during term time and may be issued with a Penalty Notice (£60 per parent per child) if they do so without prior arangement with the Headteacher. The legislation only allows the Headteacher to authorise such leave in exceptional circumstances.

 

Holiday Dates 2017-18